Skip to content
4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2010 7:01 pm

    I haven’t gotten into the Farmville or Mafia Wars craze, but I receive lots on invites or requests. I can see how these games affect behavior. Many of my friends on Facebook are into the games.

  2. July 1, 2010 8:56 pm

    Not changing my spending habits, but I’ve seen how social gaming has affected others. Interesting topic.

  3. July 5, 2010 11:57 am

    Very true. Many of my Facebook friends absolutely love games. Farmville is very popular.

  4. July 6, 2010 11:01 am

    Everyone that I know who is on FB loves playing Farmville. I can’t say I am a fan of games but if it appeals to the masses, it is smart for FB to keep adding games. It is a money maker for them.

    Club Penguin was a great tool for kids to learn responsibility. I bought a subscription for my family because I liked the concept and thought it was a safe way to introduce tech “common sense” to kids.

Leave a Reply

