Skip to content
5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2010 3:27 am

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! Try as I might, I find it impossible to remain focussed when there is so much to learn and so much to absorb.

    I know that I should focus. I know that I should set specific goals, but like much else in life, planning sometimes gets lost in action.

    Great points and great advice as usual.

  2. June 28, 2010 12:33 pm

    I love your posts! It is like taking a mid-term and passing it with flying colors! It is nice to know I am doing something right! 😉

  3. June 28, 2010 10:27 pm

    Thanks Jeff, I think as well as having goals you need to know why you are doing it, as often it is part of a greater plan, and you can lose focus on that.

  4. June 30, 2010 1:56 pm

    Jeff,

    These are some great tips. Staying focused has definitely been an issue for me. I’m constantly brainstorming and coming up with new ideas and better ways to do something. However, I find myself suffering from information overload or a loss of focus.

    When I review these tips, I really can’t find one tip that’s more important than the others. You can’t apply five or six tips, only, and expect to accomplish great social media marketing results — it just won’t happen.

    I appreciate this very concise list of tips. I can apply them to other areas that need fixing, too.

Trackbacks

  1. Storytelling Social Media Marketing PR Business & Technology Curated Stories June 27, 2010

Leave a Reply

