Skip to content
7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2010 7:03 pm

    Helpful post Jeff. I also recommend StumbleUpon’s ad program which is cheap at 5-cents per view, can be nicely targeted and a good addition to a promotional program.

  2. June 21, 2010 12:03 pm

    Thanks for sharing Jeff! LinkedIn is a great tool when used properly, especially for work-related content. And I read they actually have 70 million users as of today according to TechCrunch.

  3. June 22, 2010 10:57 am

    Great post! I agree with Jorgen, Linkedin is a fantastic network, when used properly. Some additional ways to use LinkedIn to Drive Traffic to Your Blog: http://www.wellplannedweb.com/2010/04/how-to-promote-a-blog-linkedin/

  4. June 22, 2010 5:19 pm

    Im glad you pointed out LinkedIN. I have an account but don’t use it. Your explanation is making me rethink using my account. That makes perfect sense to get people to look at your site. Thank you for such an informative post!

  5. June 23, 2010 6:50 pm

    Thanks for a great post. I am on Linked In, but now realize I’m not using it to its full potential. I’m going to get involved in Groups, and join several discussions. Thanks for the tangible tips.

  6. June 23, 2010 9:39 pm

    Thanks for this, but I have to say that sometimes when I read about all of this I just want to curl up and suck my thumb and make it go away. I truly feel overwhelmed by it all and just had to draw the line with FB and Twitter. I’ve got a business to run and a life…maybe I will see my businesses demise because of my limit, but at least I’ll be poor with brain cells intact and there for my kids.

Trackbacks

  1. Storytelling Social Media Marketing PR Business & Technology Curated Stories June 20, 2010

Leave a Reply

