Skip to content
12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2010 3:40 pm

    A good word. I think there is also something to be said about transparency in writing posts. When we speak and tell the story from the heart people feel it and tend to trust. Truth and kindness also play a critical role in building loyal readership.

  2. February 13, 2010 4:30 pm

    Great Post!
    As part of my business plan I make it a commitment to blog because it allows me to better connect with people. Blogging and writing in general take commitment but are well worth it!

  3. February 13, 2010 6:36 pm

    Nice tips . . . especially the 10,000 hour to expertise advice. It doesn’t matter your field; if you don’t practice you won’t get better. Once we start blogging, we become consumers of information an this allows us the opportunity to re-package that information with our ideas to continue the conversation.

  4. timgier permalink
    February 13, 2010 8:22 pm

    Trust. I have to trust myself enough to write what is true – for me and about me. And I have to trust that if what I have to say is worth saying, and that I have a way of saying it that is worth hearing, then the relationships will follow.

    Good post, thanks.

  5. February 13, 2010 11:45 pm

    Hadn’t realized there were studies out there that back up what my personal experience has been showing me. Multiple sources, multiple channels, multiple blogs all equal a greater trust level for new readers.

    And since more trust = better relationships and better relationships = more referrals, well… it’s just good business to be out there, speaking to your target market in whatever form they will allow.

  6. February 15, 2010 11:18 am

    Jeff, I wanted to talk with you about reproducing one of your posts. Can you contact me to discuss. I can’t find another way of getting in contact with you other than via posting this.

    Thanks, Colin

    • February 15, 2010 11:30 am

      Colin, that is fine, just attribute it back to the original post and me. 🙂

  7. charlestaggart permalink
    February 15, 2010 5:40 pm

    Great Blog entry on creating Trust & Credibility through Blogging, with very good examples and graphs!!! Excellent description of how much time it takes to set up and write a good Blog, and the time it takes to be creative or come up with an idea of what to write about…

  8. February 18, 2010 2:04 am

    I think there is also something about being earnest and transparency in writing blog posts. Graphs, pictures, links, and video are all great. Being genuine, credible, and honest all work better for me. Thanks for your article.

Trackbacks

  1. Curated Stories Weekend Feb. 13 and 14, 2010
  2. Blogging and credibility « Sweet Briar College { Steve Bragaw's Blog }
  3. 12 Blogging Mistakes To Avoid « Jeffbullas's Blog

Leave a Reply

